My dream job

For a while now, I have been thinking, what kind of work I would like to do. To be honest, I have quite a clear pisture of what kind of job I would like to have, but I have no idea how to get a job like that.

I’m not saying that I’m unhappy with my current job, but it’s not something I want to do for the rest of my life. I have a decent salary, which allows me to live quite comfortably, but it also often leaves me frustrated and stressed, and I’m not really that interested in the field I’m working in.

If I could have any job I wanted, I’d know in a heartbeat what I’d like to do. I would like to dance and perform. To be exact, I’d like to be a ballerina, but I’d also like to dance in musicals. But since that’s not a very realistic career plan for me, I need also other ideas.

My current job is quite indpendent. I get to make my own timetables quite freely, as long as everything gets done by the deadlines. Still, I crave for more independace. I’d like to deside myself, what I do and deside the goal myself, instead of carrying out my boss’s visions.

I’d also like to be able to work from home and set my own working hours. And I don’t mean just occasionally working from home, I think that could be arranged in my current job also. No, I’d like to work from home most of the time. There could be some things, meetings for example that would take place somewhere else, but mainly I’d like to be able to work from home.

I have flexible hours at work, but so that I work 8 hours per day and I’m available at least from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. First of all, I often feel that I’m most productive in the evening, so I would like to be able to work then too. Also, I have noticed that if I’m not super busy at work, I have hard time consentrating on my work for 8 hours (obviously I have breaks during the day, but still), which leads to a lot of unproductive moments during working hours. I believe that if I could divide my work in smaller sections and have longer breaks during which I could take care of some personal errands, I could use my actual working hours more efficiently.

I think that all these characteristics taht I want from a job are pointing towards me starting my own business. Earlier I have allways thought that I don’t want to be an entrepreneur under no circumstances, but now I don’t think that it would be such a bad idea. The only problem is that I don’t know what kind of business I’d like to start! One option could be an online store, but the things I’d like to sell, don’t have very large target group, so it might be difficult to make my store profitable. One other thing I’d like to do, is to be a dance teacher either n my own school or working for somebody else, but I fear that I’m not good enough…

As you can see, I have yet to find any solutions, but I keep thinking. Thank you for reading!

Bye!

Leave a Reply

