An Introduction

An introduction of the blogger and what this blog is going to be about.

Hello and welcome to my blog!

I’m a Finnish girl in my mid-twenties, living in Southern Finland. Last year I graduated from university and started my first job. (And by first job, I mean something other than an internship and more long-term than a summerjob.)

I have wanted to start writing a blog for quite a long time now. Actually I wrote a blogĀ  for a while a few years back, but it was for school and ended when the course ended. Ever since then I have dreamt of starting a literary blog. This blog isn’t going to be that blog though…

Actually, I have wanted to start two different blogs: one for literature and one for movies and tv. I like to compartmentalise things, so I’d rather have separate blog with clear themes instead of one blog with everything I want to write about.

The thing that has always stopped me from starting a blog is that I would like my blog to be very thought-out and well-planned from the start. I would like to be able to post something regularly at least once or twice a week. I would like to have a general plan about what I’m going to be writing about for at least the next 3-6 months and more detailed plan for next 1 or 2 months. Plus I would like to have some pre-written blogposts in case I’m too busy to write a blogpost some week. But this all needs a lot of planning, and I just can’t get me to sit down and do it. So, one reason for me to start this blog is to get me writing something, anything really, which will hopefully inspire me to plan my proper blog, or blogs, too.

The another reason to write this blog is that I feel that I have quite a lot of thoughts I need to get out of my head, but I can’t talk about them to anyone. I feel like they might upset some people, or be too embarrassing, or that my friends are tired of hearing me talking about the same things on and on… My friends suggested writing a diary, but I would still like to get some feedback and advice, so a diary might not work for me. I worry a lot and I need someone to listen my rants and then tell me that whatever I’m worried or annoyed about is normal, it’s not that big of a deal, and/or that I’m not completely horrible person for thinking what I’m thinking.

So, what might you expect from this blog? Most likely quite long and sometimes agsty posts, but probably not a lot of pictures. I plan to keep this blog anonymous, since I don’t want my friends and relatives to know about some things I write in here.

I’ll try to post something more later this week, but I’m not making any promises.

Bye!

 

 

Leave a Reply

